Customer Satisfaction Reviews

Date Name Rating
03/11/2020 Linda If you are looking for an excellent selection of trees in a variety of sizes Perma Vista is the very best. In addition, they offer delivery and planting service. The gentlemen who came to plant my trees were too good! It took them two hours from arrival to departure to plant 6-100 gallon live oak trees. This included digging the holes fertilizing at the bottom, filling and mulching, fertilizing the top, installing the stakes and tying the trees. Their prices for the trees, delivery and planting is a terrific value. I have purchased and planted many trees from many other nurseries. I won’t need to look for another now that I’ve discovered the Perma Vista Tree Farm processionals. From the first call I made, every interaction was top notch. Thank you so much!
03/04/2020 MKen Walther I have used Permavista for the last three years and they are going plant some 95 gallon live oak this year as well. Their crew also installs irrigation line for the trees and come out to do my yearly fertilizing , mulching for a reasonable charge. Over the last 3 years they have planted 54 live oaks for us and we have never lost a tree. I strongly recommend them for your tree and plants needs.
03/1/2020 Bob Boelsche I drove up to their tree farm from Houston to look at live oak trees. Ruth met me and took me around to look at 200 gallon oak trees. They had more than I could see in Houston, both tall and thick. I thoroughly enjoyed the visit and their selection and bought 2 of their 200 gallon trees. I scheduled delivery and planting and they arrived as scheduled and planted both trees in a clean and professional manner. They provided watering and feeding instructions before they left. I would recommend them to anyone purchasing select live oak trees or any other trees they stock. Thank you!
02/28/2020 Mellie Oviedo I had my Italian Cypress and oak trees planted today and they look wonderful! Permavista Trees did an outstanding job planting and properly staking them. The trees look so healthy and full and I feel confident they will take off. The guys worked diligently and cleaned up after themselves. Great job Permavista!
02/27/2020 Adam Matthews We had a great experience with Permavista Trees! Ruth, and everyone that we worked with there were wonderful to work with. Very knowledgeable and very friendly, and the trees now at our home are beautiful!
02/14/2020 Mark Boheme Great business. Easy to talk with and discuss various trees. They delivered and installed doing a great job for a great price. I will use them again.
10/12/2019 Ray Wrigh I am very pleased with the trees, price and service I received at PermaVista Trees. The crew of 5 worked very hard at planting all my trees and hedges and were very friendly. They cleaned up after planting and made sure everything was good with me. I highly recommend them and will go back if I need more trees or hedges.
01/01/2020/td>

Laura Sofia Fons Buying trees from Permavista was such a pleasure! We live 2 hours away and could not visit to check out the trees, so Ruth sent us as many pictures and information as we requested for many, many trees. Once it was time for the trees to be delivered and planted, everything went so smoothly and the trees look great! The service was soo professional from beginning to end.
12/27/2019 Catherine Herrin Really nice trees. Large selection and knowledgeable people. Easy to work with. I bought a Shumard Oak and they delivered and planted it. If you go there you can pick out the actual tree you want. Better prices and larger selection than other places I looked.
11/6/2019 Naresh I bought 4 oak trees for my backyard, Ruth helped me with every question that I have.
I looked around the local nursaries and was not happy with their prices and sales pressure where as this one seem reasonable to me.
I feel like it's a nursarary that I personally visited although I placed the order by phone, so it was an outstanding service and Ruth’s response was great with good details and pictures, hassle free planting service, trees came in good shape and Guys came in time and took time and planted carefully with a clean job.
I highly recommend this nursery for everyone who are shopping around for trees. This is a reliable nursery with great price and excellent service with options to choose from many different varieties of Trees. It's worth it to plant trees that helps environment, best thing any one can do in their life time and thanks to all people who chose Nursary as their profession for living.
10/12/2019 Lori K We bought two 200 gallon live oaks and they were planted a few days ago. Very happy with the buying and planting experience. Lovely people to deal with. Ruth was very helpful.
10/05/2019 Stuart Feldman Love my new trees! Ordered four large trees, they look great. Also provided irrigation for them, to keep them alive in this Texas heat. Crews did a great job planting them. Thanks!
10/03/2019 Renata Marsilli We are very pleased with the 4 beautiful Crape Myrtle trees purchased from Permavista. Ruth and her team provided excellent service and top quality trees. We look forward to purchasing from them again in the future!
10/02/2019 Dana Kipp WOW!!!! We can't say enough good things about this business!!!! We bought a small forest lol and have been impressed from the moment we arrived to today's planting process! Everyone is knowledgeable, kind and helpful!!!! We have already decided to get more trees from them in the spring!!! Thank you for making this a great experience!!
10/02/2019 Debbie Hewitt Having bought over 20 trees with the smallest 200 gallon size I can honestly say that we heartedly recommend Ruth and Julien and their entire crew. This was a substantial monetary investment and with quite honestly little tree
Experience on our side of the equation. Each visit we were met with great expectancy and made to feel so at ease. Juliens knowledge and love of “His trees” showed with each one shown to us and did not hesitate to gently steer us from those which he knew were not our best choice. This group functions not as a machine as so many businesses do today, but as well integrated family. We are having 2 more brought to be planted in 2 weeks....“His trees”
10/01/2019 Colby Green Beautiful trees excellent service, and price. They are always the first supplier I call!
09/30/2019 Carolyn Allen Great trees, prompt service, and nice people.
05/21/2019 Chuck Winfield My experience with PermaVista was great. The planting crew showed up on time and did a great job. They staked and fertilized the trees and made sure the job site was cleaned up.
07/08/2018 Benjamin Linder PermaVista has been incredible to work with. The crew is friendly and hardworking. Ruth is very personable on the phone and has been so helpful with working around scheduling issues. I highly recommend anyone to use this company.
03/15/2018 Jaime Edwards I had been looking for some cypress trees and called numerous places, however each and every plant nursery was very "flaky" in stating they would respond, however never did. The trees I was interested in were mainly prevalent south of the Dallas Ft Worth metrolpex, more specifically the Austin area. I called Perma Vista tree farm and was greeted promptly with outstanding customer service. I explained how I was looking for Montezuma Cypress trees and every process was expedited. I drove from DFW area to Brenham Tx and my order was waiting and ready for pick up as soon as I arrived. Upon planting these trees I noticed that the roots within the container were outstanding, absolutely no root girdling. Granted it was a long drive, but trust me you wont be disappointed with the price, quality of the trees, and you will be pleasantly surprised by such high quality and prompt customer service.

I definitely recommend!

10/16/2017 Ed and Debbie Hewitt In the past 18 months we have purchased 16 trees for our farm. They have ranged from 95 gallons to 200 gallons. I think the best way to express our pleasure with the experience is to tell you that we are having 4 more trees delivered and planted this week. These are (2) 200 gallon trees and (2) 300 gallon trees. Anyone who has explored this website would ascertain that this has been quite a monetary investment. However, we have never had the purchasing, total package experience as we have had with Ruth and Julien at Perma Vista. Our recommendation is on a beautiful day take the time to drive out to Brenham, miss the hustle, bustle, and high pressure sales techniques so often felt at a Houston based grower. Listen carefully to their recommendations and relish their patience, professionalism and smiles. What a blessing, so glad we found them.
Debbie
06/05/2017 Andrew Orsag My wife and I were looking to plant some trees in the yard and found this place on Facebook. The two guys working out there were super nice and very helpful. We picked up two live oaks trees from them for a great price. The location is a little of the beaten path, but it’s worth the drive! Check them out 😉
03/19/2017 Candy Whitesell Had two trees delivered and planted today. They look great! Wonderful people to work with! We are going back next week for two more. Highly recommend!
03/15/2017 J. Smith Seldom do I provide a 5 star rating but had an excellent experience! On time, professional and polite. Installation crew led by Julian was unbelievably fast and accommodating and trees exceeded our expectations. Well done!
01/11/2017 Genna Glenz They are awesome to work with and their trees are amazing!!! We purchased 2, 45 gallon live oak trees, and we couldn't be happier with them!!! We plan on doing more landscaping and definitely plan on using their services again when we need more trees.
01/10/2017 Gienn Windham I bought 4 large trees from these folks. They look Amazing. I'm 100% satisfied.
01/05/2017 Diane Diane From start to finish the experience could not be any better. All the trees I had to choose from were beautiful, larger and healthier then any other tree farm I've been to. I never saw one tree in wouldn't be happy to have during my visit. Everyone at the nursery were so kind and helpful. Prices are very fair. The planting team is amazing. So kind, helpful and patient with my indecision on where to plant all my beautiful trees. They even moved one for me after they had dug the hole with zero complaint. Bottom line. I will never go anywhere else for trees, and I very highly recommend PermaVista. I really can say that this is one of the most pleasant experiences I've ever had with any service based business.
09/10/2016 Michael Williams My wife and I have bought three 45 gallon and one 95 gallon Live Oaks from PermaVista Trees and were extremely pleased with both the product and delivery/installation service. The trees were “specimen” quality (i.e. excellent), promptly delivered to our house in Houston, and professionally installed by their knowledgeable staff. Apart from the superior product and excellent service, the pricing was far lower than any I have seen at all the Houston tree nurseries/landscaping companies we considered prior to our visit to PermaVista Trees.
07/28/2016 Ann Jacobs PermaVista trees are the best!! We have bought many different trees of all sizes from PermaVista, and we have been extremely happy. PermaVista trees are beautiful and healthy. Ours have grown really well. We will definitely buy more PermaVista trees.
08/06/2016 Jeanne Criswell Dale My son and daughter-in -law bought me a beautiful Magnolia tree for Mothers Day. Robert Andrews, the owner is very knowledgable and helpful in picking the perfect tree for any occasion. The tree came with a fair warranty . He has a very large tree farm near Brenham . I highly recommend his tree service
Jean Dale
10/16/2016 Al Gonzales I never bought trees from someone that I thought I owed them double what I paid! That is how great they made me feel. Thank you sales staff!! I will be back!! You have a beautiful place!!
01/12/2017 Genna Glenz Lechler They are awesome to work with and their trees are amazing!!! We purchased 2, 45 gallon live oak trees, and we couldn't be happier with them!!! We plan on doing more landscaping and definitely plan on using their services again when we need more trees.